The final five!

December 19, 2016 at 3:48 pm Leave a comment

These are our final five books for 2016! The OPLbery Club will choose the medal winner in January.

Here’s what club member had to say about these books:

The Best Man
“You felt like you were there. I was sad when the book ended.” (Allie)
“Loved it!” (Chloe)
“About people to look up to.” (Mary)

Counting Thyme
“Original.” (Chloe)
“I loved that she had a goal.” (Bailey)
“You really knew what was going on.” (Allie)

Nine, Ten: A September 11 Story
“Very well portrayed.” (Mary)
“I really liked it.” (Allie)

Soar
“I loved every part of it.” (Allie)
“I felt like I was inside the book.” (Sofia)
“I loved it. It was exciting.” (MJ)

Some Kind of Happiness
“My favorite book ever. Suspenseful, emotional, felt real.” (Autumn)
“I really liked it, especially the ending.” (Mary)

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

OPLbery 2nd short list And the winner is…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ossining Public Library

914-941-2416
Mon & Thur: 9am-9pm
Tues & Fri: 10am-6pm
Wed: 1pm-9pm
Sat: 9am-5pm
Sun: 1pm-5pm (Sept-June)

Archives

Follow us on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


