And the winner is…

January 9, 2013 at 8:28 pm 3 comments

2013 OPLbery Club

Wonder by R. J. Palacio!

Ossining Public Library’s OPLbery Club awarded the third annual OPLbery Medal today to Wonder, by R.J. Palacio. OPLbery Honors were awarded to The One and Only Ivan, by Katherine Applegate, and Bliss, by Kathryn Littlewood.

Entry filed under: Book Reviews. Tags: , , , , , , , .

OPLbery Finalists! A new year, a new OPLbery!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ms. Martha  |  January 24, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Good job! I know you had a great time discussing these!

    • 2. oplkids  |  January 26, 2013 at 10:45 am

      Thanks. Yes, the kids really enjoyed reading and discussing all the books!

  • 3. Rebekah  |  January 28, 2013 at 9:28 am

    Great Picks! I’m from the Eva Perry club and since i never got the chance to read Bliss I will be sure to check it out.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Ossining Public Library

Mon & Thur: 9am-9pm
Tues & Fri: 10am-6pm
Wed: 1pm-9pm
Sat: 9am-5pm
Sun: 1pm-5pm (Sept-June)


OPLkids Twitter feed

Follow us on Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: